We use cookies to provide you with a safe, effective and user-friendly website. Please visit our Privacy Statement if you want to learn more about our privacy and cookie policy.
More Information
About usInvestment servicesFundsPublicationsContactFR

Our funds

Our investment capabilities

We manage actively according to a rigorous investment process that has stood the test of time. Our approach combines in-depth fundamental research and reliable quantitative tools. This allows our team to seize global opportunities wherever they arise and to meet our clients’ return expectations.

Fund range

GAMA FUNDS

Global Short-Dated Opportunities

Short-term bond fund for investors seeking a yield higher than that of money market funds over one year or more.

GAMA FUNDS

Global Bond Opportunities

Unconstrained global bond fund intended as a core fixed income holding for investors with a time horizon of three years or more.

GAMA FUNDS

Global Macro Opportunities

Global macro fund combining a bond portfolio with a liquid equity and commodities overlay. For investors seeking high returns and having a time horizon of three years or more.

GAMA FUNDS

Global High Yielding Opportunities

High-yielding global unconstrained fixed income fund for investors comfortable with the volatility of high-yield bonds and whose time horizon is three years or more.

Our performance

Our various track records confirm our managers’ ability to generate performance over the long run while minimising downside risk.


The GAMA investment philosophy

We believe that harnessing the varying return opportunities created by ever-changing financial markets and generating consistent outperformance requires active opportunistic unconstrained strategies managed by a focused, highly experienced team which follows a rigorous investment process combining fundamental research and proprietary quantitative models.


Investment process

Our investment process is structured in three phases. We begin by formulating our active investment strategy. We then implement it in all products through a five-step portfolio construction sequence. Finally, we use our risk management expertise to control each portfolio’s risk.


Strategy generation

Fundamental analysis is the starting point of our strategy generation. At the macro level, we assess the extent to which consensus expectations for growth and inflation are priced in by financial markets. We also look closely at monetary policy. At the micro level, we assess company fundamentals. In addition to fundamentals, we also look at the signals provided by our proprietary quantitative models. These simple and robust models provide us with insights that are independent of investor consensus. By combining fundamental and quantitative analysis, we leverage the strengths of each.

Fundamental analysis


Macro

  • Growth & inflation expectations
  • Monetary and fiscal policy

Micro

  • Business model
  • Financial analysis
  • Governance
  • Covenants
  • Sustainability
  • Liquidity

Quantitative models


Quantitative signals

  • Valuation
  • Momentum
  • Carry
  • Positioning

Portfolio construction in five steps


1. Strategic asset allocation

Weighting of a diversified mix of fixed income segments to meet the client’s long-run objectives


2. Tactical asset allocation

Tactical change of the strategic weights in accordance with our investment strategy


3. Security selection

Selection of the security according to the issuer, structure, currency, maturity, liquidity, etc.


4. Dynamic management of portfolio exposures

Adjusting portfolio exposures through derivatives to limit downside risk and take advantage of short-term opportunities


5. Currency management

Management of currency exposures according to our investment views in the context of the overall portfolio risk


Asset allocation

The strategic allocation is the portfolio’s long-run anchor irrespective of current valuations. Our unconstrained global allocation allows the portfolio to take advantage of all available investment opportunities in the liquid bond universe and to benefit from full diversification.

We reassess the strategic allocation once a year on the basis of our long-term expectations of return and risk. In a second step, the tactical allocation diverges from the strategic allocation according to our short-term (6-12 months) return expectations. We review the tactical allocation at least once a month.

Security selection

Individual security selection involves choosing the single bonds that make up the portfolio according to criteria such as the issuer, maturity, currency, capital structure and liquidity. We assess each issuer’s fundamentals, particularly its ability to generate profits, to control leverage and to maintain sufficient liquidity. We place great emphasis on qualitative elements such as the sustainability of the business model and ESG factors, especially the quality of governance.

Once a bond has been added into the portfolio, our investment discipline dictates profit-taking when it no longer offers an attractive yield. We then replace it with another security boasting a better risk-return profile. When a bond underperforms, we determine whether credit fundamentals are still adequate. In the event they have deteriorated, we reduce or sell the position.


Risk management

We believe that sound risk management must be integrated into the investment process and combine several complementary levels. Before we initiate a position, we establish a trading plan with take-profit and stop-loss levels. Risk budgeting allows us to size each position so as to match the portfolio’s overall risk level and our degree of conviction in the trade.

At the portfolio level, the risk breakdown gives us an overview of the various exposures and of the correlation between them, in particular the interest rate, credit and currency exposures. Lastly, regular interaction with our external risk management consultant allows us to stress-test our ideas and to ensure we keep abreast of the latest academic developments.

We use cookies to provide you with a safe, effective and user-friendly website. Please visit our Privacy Statement if you want to learn more about our privacy and cookie policy.
More Information
About usInvestment servicesFundsPublicationsContactEN

Nos fonds

Notre expertise d’investissement

Nous gérons activement selon un processus d’investissement rigoureux qui a fait ses preuves au cours des années. Notre approche combine recherche fondamentale approfondie et outils quantitatifs solides. Cela permet à notre équipe de saisir les opportunités globales où qu’elles se présentent et de générer une performance en ligne avec les attentes de nos clients.

Gamme de fonds

GAMA FUNDS

Global Short-Dated Opportunities

Fonds obligataire à court terme destiné aux investisseurs désirant un rendement plus élevé que celui des fonds du marché monétaire à l’horizon d’une année et plus.

GAMA FUNDS

Global Bond Opportunities

Fonds obligataire global sans contraintes conçu comme une position obligataire stratégique pour des investisseurs ayant un horizon temps de trois ans ou plus.

GAMA FUNDS

Global Macro Opportunities

Fonds global macro combinant un portefeuille d’obligations individuelles et une exposition aux actions et aux matières premières via des instruments liquides (futures, etc.), destiné aux investisseurs à la recherche de rendement élevé et ayant un horizon temps de trois ans ou plus.

GAMA FUNDS

Global High Yielding Opportunities

Fonds obligataire global sans contraintes à haut rendement destiné aux investisseurs tolérant la volatilité des obligations à haut rendement et ayant un horizon temps de trois ans ou plus.

Notre performance

Nos track records attestent de la capacité de nos gestionnaires à produire de la performance sur le long terme tout en minimisant le risque de perte.


La philosophie d’investissement GAMA

Nous pensons que saisir les opportunités changeantes qu’offrent les marchés financiers en constante évolution et générer de la surperformance consistante requiert des stratégies actives opportunistes et flexibles pilotées par une équipe hautement expérimentée qui applique un processus d’investissement rigoureux combinant recherche fondamentale et modèles quantitatifs.


Processus d’investissement

Notre processus d’investissement est structuré en trois phases. Nous formulons tout d’abord notre stratégie d’investissement active, puis nous la mettons en œuvre dans chaque produit grâce à une construction de portefeuille en cinq étapes. Enfin, nous utilisons notre expertise de gestion des risques pour contrôler le risque de chaque portefeuille.


Génération de la stratégie

Pour générer la stratégie d’investissement, notre point de départ est l’analyse fondamentale. Au niveau macro, nous évaluons dans quelle mesure les attentes du consensus en termes de croissance et d’inflation sont incorporées dans le prix des actifs financiers. Nous étudions aussi attentivement la politique monétaire. Au niveau micro, nous analysons les fondamentaux des sociétés. En complément de l’analyse fondamentale, nous regardons aussi les signaux fournis par nos modèles quantitatifs internes. Ces modèles simples et robustes nous fournissent des idées indépendantes du consensus des investisseurs. En combinant analyse fondamentale et analyse quantitative, nous tirons parti des points forts de chacune.

Analyse fondamentale


Macro

  • Anticipations de croissance et d’inflation
  • Politique monétaire et fiscale

Micro

  • Modèle d’entreprise
  • Analyse financière
  • Gouvernance
  • Covenants
  • Durabilité
  • Liquidité

Modèles quantitatifs


Signaux quantitatifs

  • Valorisation
  • Momentum
  • Portage
  • Positionnement

Construction du portefeuille en cinq étapes


1. Allocation d’actifs stratégique

Pondération d’un ensemble diversifié de segments obligataires pour répondre aux critères du client à long terme


2. Allocation d’actifs tactique

Modification tactique des pondérations stratégiques selon notre stratégie d’investissement


3. Sélection des titres

Choix des titres en fonction de l’émetteur, de la structure, devise, échéance, liquidité, etc.


4. Gestion dynamique des expositions

Ajustement des expositions du portefeuille par des dérivés afin de limiter le risque de perte et d’exploiter les opportunités à court terme.


5. Gestion des devises

Gestion des devises en fonction de nos perspectives d’investissement et des autres risques du portefeuille


Allocation d’actifs

L’allocation stratégique est le point d’ancrage du portefeuille à long terme, indépendamment de la valorisation du moment. Notre allocation globale sans contraintes permet au portefeuille de tirer parti de toutes les opportunités d’investissement disponibles dans l’univers obligataire liquide et de bénéficier d’une diversification complète.

Nous réévaluons l’allocation stratégique sur une base annuelle en fonction de nos anticipations de long terme en matière de rendement et de risque. Dans un deuxième temps, l’allocation tactique diverge de l’allocation stratégique en fonction de nos anticipations de rendement à court terme (6-12 mois). Nous révisons l’allocation tactique au moins une fois par mois.

Sélection des titres

La sélection des titres consiste à choisir les obligations individuelles composant le portefeuille en fonction de critères tels que l’émetteur, la maturité, la devise, la structure du capital et la liquidité. Nous évaluons chaque émetteur en fonction sur la base de ses fondamentaux, en particulier sa capacité à générer des profits, à maitriser son levier financier et à maintenir des liquidités suffisantes. Nous accordons une grande importance aux éléments qualitatifs comme la pérennité du modèle d’affaires et les facteurs ESG, notamment la qualité de la gouvernance.

Une fois une obligation intégrée dans le portefeuille, notre discipline d’investissement dicte la prise de profit lorsqu’elle n’offre plus un rendement intéressant. Nous la remplaçons alors par un autre titre présentant un profil risque-rendement supérieur. Lorsqu’une obligation sous-performe, nous déterminons si les fondamentaux de crédit sont toujours adéquats. En cas de détérioration, nous réduisons ou vendons la position.


Risk management

Nous sommes convaincus qu’une gestion du risque robuste doit être intégrée au processus d’investissement et combiner plusieurs niveaux complémentaires. Avant d’initier une position, nous établissons les niveaux de prise de bénéfices et de coupure des pertes. La budgétisation du risque nous permet de donner à chaque position la taille qui correspond au degré de risque global du portefeuille et à notre conviction.

Au niveau du portefeuille, la décomposition du risque nous donne une vue d’ensemble qui incorpore la corrélation entre les différentes expositions du portefeuille, en particulier les expositions taux, crédit et devises. Enfin, l’interaction régulière avec notre consultant externe en gestion des risques nous permet de tester nos idées et de rester à la pointe des dernières avancées académiques.